top of page

I need a break!!!!

Updated: Jul 16, 2022

Creative Nails 5 Stars In My Eyes


So this is my baby. She has got me to almost everywhere I need to go until recently. The second day that I bought he I t-boned someone because they ran a red and it's pretty much been downhill since then. I got her in December 2020 for 1100$ she is an '02 Honda civic. I love my older hondas what can I say? I can't fix this one quick enough before something else breaks though. First, it was the accident. I had to replace the bumper and figure out why none of my headlights worked. So get this, I had to turn on my windshield wipers to make my right turn signal work and my drivers window to roll up. Weird, i know!!!

Next, I replaced my fuel pump. which wasn't to bad at all. I can do fuel pumps with my eyes closed at this point.

Then I had to replace my TDS and i had someone else do the timing belt. Only because i couldn't figure out what was wrong with it at that point. It just had no acceleration power.

Next, i replaced my Clutch Slave Cylinder and had a shop do the master slave cylinder and the clutch due to the fact that dropping a tranny on my own would probably kill me. Oh and the "friend" that helped me with that called in a favor from one of his buddies at their shop and refused to tell me who did it when i got my car back. Very upset about that.

Then I realized that my car was vibrating and shaking and just not feeling right at all. So i've replaced the driver side sway bar link and i still have the passenger side in my car to replace today or tomorrow. My car was driving so much better just from replacing one that i was so excited. It had no bushings on the drivers side so that was the side causing the most noticeable issues.

On my way home from work today my check engine light comes on and my car bogs out a little bit. I know its the harness to the O2 sensor. A wire is barely in there but one of my other friends fixed that for me i thought. I usually do my own work but i didn't have a the tool to put the wire back in. I dont even know if it is really that and i'm just over it.


This vehicle gets me to and from work that is at a different store every 2wks and i travel for work also. It is also the vehicle i put my kids in. Im just tired of never having a reliable vehicle. I've lost out on so much money and so much time with my kids to the point where their nana said i needed to quit choosing other things before them. When honestly, I cant plan a breakdown. so how am i supposed to plan a ride for my kids that day to go get them and bring them back. I've never owned a newer used vehicle and i dont think i ever will. its wishful thinking but hey something that didn't break down every other day would be amazing. Sorry everyone i just needed to vent!!!!!!


Now with that said, i will continue to keep my head up and continue to work on my car. I will get to work even if i'm late and i will pick up my kids even if i'm late. My car may slow me down but my barriers will never stop me.


29 views4 comments

4 Comments


Nikki Marie
Nikki Marie
Jul 10, 2022

Hey you... I got a question for you. May you please send me a message when you get a chance? Please and thank you

Like

Bill Bennett
Bill Bennett
Jun 07, 2021

Ok, I DARE you to find out what i do for a living.

Like
Bill Bennett
Bill Bennett
Jun 10, 2021
Replying to

Mmmm, I have such suprises for you. The things you will learn about me will make your head spin ;)


Like
bottom of page